skip to content

Call for Papers

Open Conference 2020: Call for Papers (deadline 01.03.2020) is closed. The accepted and confirmed papers are now being compiled to sessions. The complete programme of the Open Meeting can be expected by mid August latest.



Open Conference

The annual conference consists of a core conference part with invited lectures on the topic "Gender Economics. Gender Studies in Economics" and an open conference part with presentations on free topics. Manuscripts for the Open Conference can be submitted from all fields of economics, as individual papers or as organized sessions.
The submissions will be evaluated by anonymous reviewers and then selected by the Programme Commission. A decision of the commission can be expected by the end of May 2020.

Membership in the Association for Social Policy and the associated acceptance of the Association's Code of Ethics are prerequisites for giving a lecture at the annual conference. Membership in the Verein für Socialpolitik can be applied for here after acceptance of the contribution.

Accepted contributions will be published in the online publication database EconStor of the ZBW - Leibniz-Informationszentrum Wirtschaft as part of the collection of all VfS conference contributions. No other publication by the Verein für Socialpolitik is planned.
EconStor is a professional publication server for the distribution of scientific literature from the economic sciences in Open Access and is operated by the ZBW - Leibniz-Informationszentrum Wirtschaft. Making your conference contribution available on EconStor is a pre-publication and serves the visibility of your research results (e.g. also via RePEc). This does not prevent a submission to a journal. Contributions to EconStor can be withdrawn and deleted at any time. Further information here. 

Commission for the Scientific Preparation of the Open Conference under the direction of Davide Cantoni (LMU Munich):

Christine Binzel (FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg)
Nadja Dwenger (University of Hohenheim)
Christina Felfe (University of Würzburg)
Martin Halla (JKU Linz)
Fabian Herweg (University of Bayreuth)
Holger Herz (University of Fribourg)
Sebastian Krautheim (University of Passau)
Moritz Kuhn (University of Bonn)
Alexandra Niessen-Ruenzi (University of Mannheim)
Uta Pigorsch (University of Wuppertal)